Friday, December 2, 2011

Casey Parker: Lost in Puerto Rico Teaser

Hey everyone, I recently posted my assigned porn review for Eden Fantasys. This month, Porn Club at Eden Fantasys is watching Casey Parker Lost in Puerto Rico and Shane's World Volume 42: Paradise Island. I received these products for free from Eden Fantasys in exchange for an honest review. You can read my review for Casey Parker Lost in Puerto Rico and the product page here. Remember, as usual, you can get this porn for 15% off by using my affiliate code SV8 at checkout. You can use my code as many times as you like as often as you like for sex toys, porn, or lingerie on Eden Fantasys.

Casey Parker Lost in Puerto Rico features the following stars: Casey Parker, Jack Venice , Victoria Sweet, Allison Pierce, Renna Sky, Will Powers, and Justin Magnum.

Check out my teaser gallery for Casey Parker Lost in Puerto Rico:

[gallery columns="4"]

Friday, November 25, 2011

Cherry 2 Teaser



I just published my porn review for Cherry 2 by Digital Playground on Eden Fantasys, a sex and porn shop that I trust.

Cherry 2 is a unique lesbian porn that was directed by Kay Brandt, a woman. The porn is about the dealings inside an exclusive, membership only strip club/brothel and includes a sexy cast including, Jiz Lee, Andy San Dimas, Judy Thompson, Diamond Foxxx, Dana DeArmond, Evelin Rain, Tuesday Cross, Zoey Holloway, Kimberly Kane, Brooklyn Lee, and Missy Martinez.

You can read my review here, or view the product page here to see what other reviewers have to say. Remember, you can use my personal affiliate code SV8 at checkout for 15% off any porn available on Eden Fantasys or any other products available on their sex toy and lingerie site. My code, SV8 never expires and can be used as many times as you want.



[gallery columns="4"]


Sex toys - EdenFantasys adult toys store

Monday, November 21, 2011

Pleasurists #157




The lovers are crazy by tasteofomi
Welcome to Pleasurists, a round-up of the adult product and sex toy reviews that came out in the last seven days. If you like what you see and want more of it be sure to follow the RSS Feed and Twitter for updates.

Did you miss Pleasurists 156? Read it all here. Do you have a review for Pleasurists 158? Be sure to read the submission guidelines and then use the submission form to submit before Sunday November 27th @ 11:59pm Pacific.

Want a shiny new toy? All you’ve got to do is enter.

Editor

Scarlet Lotus

On to the reviews:

Vibrators

Dildos

Anal Toys

Sleeves, Rings, & etc.

Lube, Massage Oil, Bath Stuff, & etc.

BDSM/Fetish

Adult Books/Games

Adult DVDs & Porn

Lingerie

Miscellaneous


Pleasurists adult product review round-up

Sunday, November 20, 2011

The Masseuse 3 Teaser

I just uploaded my review for The Masseuse 3 on Eden Fantasys, the sex and porn shop that you can trust. You can read my review here or view the product page here. You can get The Masseuse 3 for 15% off when you use my affiliate code SV8 at checkout. You can use this code as many times as you'd like and for any product on Eden Fantasys that is not already listed for sale on the site.

Here are a few pictures to peak your interest.



[gallery]


Sex toys - EdenFantasys adult toys store

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Dotted Delight Dildo from Good Vibrations

I’m always interested in quirky-looking toys and g-spot stimulators in safe, high-quality materials, so when I first laid eyes upon the Dotted Delight Dildo from Good Vibrations, I pounced. I remember requesting it on a whim, not actually expecting to get the opportunity to review a beauty like this for free in exchange for my opinion. I was sure I could review any number of other sex toys from Good Vibes, but this was the one wanted the most. I was sure they'd be out of stock by the time I asked. I seriously couldn’t be that lucky, could I?

When it arrived in the mail with its traveling companion, The First Mate Dildo (which I have recently reviewed) I was astonished by the size of both of them. I knew they were supposed to be big toys, but geez. The Dotted Delight was so thick and the curve looked so much more prominent in person. I briefly contemplated whether or not I was going to have vaginal pain later, and told myself that I really needed to pay more attention to measurements when I select a product I want to review, especially after a somewhat comical large toy misadventure I had had in the past. Well, that’s what I told myself, but somehow I don’t think it would have deterred me.



The Dotted Delight Dildo from Good Vibes measures 7.5” in length and measures at 5” in circumference at the head, about an average of 4.75” for the body, and 6.5” at the base. The dildo comes with two one-speed bullet vibrators and includes six watch batteries (each bullet respectively requires three watch batteries).



The Dildo is composed of silicone which is smooth, supple, and flexible to ensure that the extreme curve of the dildo is pleasurable rather than painful. Due to the nature of silicone, it actually heats up to the body during use which is all around a pleasant experience. The curve is so prominent that it hits right at the g-spot, which might be a bit extreme if you’ve never used a g-spot toy before. The body also features a series of smooth bumps at the base which are intended for clitoral stimulation.



This toy is super awesome because it has two hollowed out areas where you’re supposed to shove the bullets into. If the shape weren’t awesome enough, you can add the extra intensity of vibrations throughout the body, which means you could use one bullet in one socket if your find you prefer vibration in a particular area or if you want both bullets running at the same time. What can I say? I’m a woman who loves having options.



In addition to the kickass curves of this toy, it is also phthalate free, anal safe, and harness compatible; so, it’s not just great for g-spot stimulation, it’s good for stimulating the prostate too! My guess is it’s so awesome because it was actually designed by sexperts. Can I get an amen? If you remove the bullets, it’s completely waterproof so you can take this anywhere you want to get a little frisky.

Water-basedlLube is recommended for the Dotted Delight as any other type causes damage. To clean up the dildo, remove bullet vibes (if you decided to insert them) and then clean the dildo in any of the following ways: boil for 3-5 minutes, use hot water and a disinfectant soap, or run it through the dishwasher on the top rack. Whichever cleaning method you decide to use, make sure that if live with someone that they are okay with the way you’re cleaning it. I’ve never even bothered asking my roommates if they'd be okay with me running my toys through the dishwasher. I know they'd flip shit.



Based on my personal experience, I rather enjoy the feel of the toy, but I find I'm not able to hand such strong g-spot contact all the time. I’m still working my way up to extreme g-spot contact. For this reason, I actually don’t use the bullets – well, that and I have this tendency to accidentally damage bullets. I seriously don’t know what I did this time, but I was having a hard time getting the bullets to turn on, and once they turned on, it was rather difficult to get them to turn off. I have used this with other bullet vibrators which operate on N-1 batteries which I have a lot more luck with.

[caption id="attachment_650" align="aligncenter" width="300" caption="Good for storage, not so much for discreet-ness"][/caption]

I also found that the bumps on the Dotted Delight didn’t really stimulate me the way I expected. I believe the bumps are intended for clitoral stimulation, but I had to bend the toy quite a bit and grind heavily against it to get some stimulation. I enjoyed it, but I imagine that it’s difficult to make a toy that works for everyone’s body. I wish that the bumps had extended up on the shaft for internal stimulation, but maybe that’s just me. Still, it’s a pretty well-designed toy. The only other issue I have with it is that it traps lint. I’m not sure if this is in part because I’ve been using a newer towel to pat it dry, but it picks up all sorts of fuzzies when I’m trying to clean it. It drives me nuts. I store it inside the packaging, but I end up having to clean it before each time I want to use it, so it doesn’t feel as “spontaneous” as I’d like. Regardless, I'm rather pleased with my overall experience with this dildo, and I'm glad that Good Vibes let me review it for them. Thanks for the good vibrations, GV!



Pleasurists #156




Cabaret of Shadows by incoldmirrors
Welcome to Pleasurists, a round-up of the adult product and sex toy reviews that came out in the last seven days. If you like what you see and want more of it be sure to follow our RSS Feed and Twitter.

Did you miss Pleasurists 155? Read it all here. Do you have a review for Pleasurists 157? Be sure to read the submission guidelines and then use the submission form to submit before Sunday November 20th @ 11:59pm Pacific.

Want a shiny new toy? All you’ve got to do is enter.

Editor

Scarlet Lotus

On to the reviews:

Vibrators

Dildos

Anal Toys

Sleeves, Rings, & etc.

Lube, Massage Oil, Bath Stuff, & etc.

BDSM/Fetish

Adult Books/Games

Adult DVDs & Porn

Miscellaneous


Pleasurists adult product review round-up

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Babeland Bondage Tape Review

I’ve not always been interested in bondage on the receiving end. Actually, until recently, the very idea of being bound sent me into a terror. I liked the idea of bondage, but only if I was administering it. It felt too scary too give someone else power. Overtime, my feelings have somehow changed. I’ve been finding myself more and more interested in the idea of being bound – still on my terms, but now I’m alright with being on the receiving end.

I was interested in finding something that was easy to use, discreet looking, and not ridiculously large and hard to use like some bondage equipment. I don’t want rope burns and knowing my luck I’d end up fraying them, so rope was definitely out. So, that’s definitely attracted me to the Babeland Bondage Tape which I received from Babeland for free in exchange for an honest review. As always, I’m more than happy to work Babeland because they are so ridiculously pro-woman and I thank them for letting me review for them.



The product in itself is rather simple. It’s roll of non-adhesive tape that measures at about 60 feet long and just shy of 2 inches in width. Crazy, right? That’s more than enough tape to get kinky with. It’s really awesome because without adhesive, you don’t have to worry about hair getting caught and ripping out a clump or getting that nasty, tacky feeling you can get if you have anything sticky come in contact with something else. I love that there’s no yucky glue.

I’m sure you’re wondering how it works since it isn’t adhesive. Well, it actually sticks to itself. Babeland Bondage Tape is strong, durable, and can handle a lot of stretching without tearing. It can also be cut, tied, wrapped, and reused. How’s that for a bang for your buck? Some of the suggestions on Babeland’s site include a light-weight blindfold, making your own fetish clothing, and bondage. I only used it for the bondage aspect and I was thoroughly satisfied with my experience.

I tried some very ridiculous things with this tape, in part to see how effective it was and due to a comic, last minute situation – my Halloween costume. This year, I was dressed as a pregnant teenager after being inspired by trashy reality TV shows such as 16 and Pregnant and Teen Mom. My roommate, a fellow female dressed in drag as my white trash boyfriend who had gotten me knocked up. I walked around the entire night with a handle of booze in one hand and cigarettes in the other (or my cleavage). I found out that fake pregnancy bellies are AMAZING for hiding alcohol when you're trying to sneak some in a bar. True story.

I planned the concept of my costume weeks in advance, however, I put very little work into actually trying to throw together the costume until an hour before I was going to head out. It was then that I realized that I had not thought of any way to secure the pillow (my pregger’s belly) to my stomach. I looked at the recent shipment of goodies that I had gotten from Babeland to review and saw the Babeland Bondage Tape. I thought why not give it a shot and then asked my roommate to help roll the tape around me to keep “my fetus” in place. It did a pretty damn good job, but I ended up using the entire roll and spent the entire night waddling everywhere. Keep this in mind kinksters. If you have any persuasion towards a pregnancy fetish, you now have a way to create the illusion.



After I came back from my night out, I momentarily freaked out, afraid that I wouldn’t be able to reuse the tape, but to my surprise, it still works fine. Unfortunately by the end of the night, most of the tape started sticking to itself and was hard to get it to stop sticking to itself, but I did my best to get it unstuck. I then tested the tape strength via a little self-bondage.

[caption id="attachment_636" align="aligncenter" width="300" caption="This is what it looks like if you roll the tape wrong or just by trying to bind a pillow to your body..."][/caption]

I worked on my ankles first and found the tape to be pretty sturdy and it seemed that I wouldn’t be able to wiggle my ankles free after binding them.

However, I wouldn’t be convinced until I wrapped the tape my knees. I have very strong, thick thighs, and if they couldn’t break free then I knew this stuff would be legit. I am happy to say that the bondage tape worked very well at keeping my legs bound.



My roommates had peeked in my room at this point and didn’t bat an eyelash at what I was doing because they expect this sort of thing from me. I decided to goof around after finding there was no way to easily free myself (unless I untied everything with my hands), and hopped out of my room to say hello to my roommates. I commented that I felt like a mermaid, hopped a few times and then went back to my room to free my legs. They were thoroughly amused. At the risk of sounding like a complete and utter moron, I thought it was actually pretty fun to hop around like that. It was incredibly difficult and hot since my legs were so close together. They joked around that they had better not find me around the house randomly hogtied and gagged because they’d be worried.



I made one of my roommates bound my hands for pictures and to see if I could slip my hands out of the tape. It was a fair deal since I had helped her get ready for her organization’s formal about 30 minutes previously. I was unable to slip my hands out, but I still had movement of my hands since I only asked to be bound at the wrists, and for a very short time at that.

I can say with great pleasure that the tape is durable and can take a beating. I was very pleased with my experience and I decided to re-roll that tape in case I have a chance to use it with a (play)/partner in the near future. If I give up on trying to unstick my tape from itself, I would definitely get this tape again.

Beginner's Penetrix Strap-On by Pipedreams Review

I’ve always been intrigued by the idea of owning a strap-on of my very own, and I've been especially interested in the Fetish Fantasy Series line so I jumped at the chance when I noticed the Beginner’s Penetrix Strap-On by Pipedream was available. I got this strap-on for free in exchange for an honest review from Eden Fantasys, a sex shop that I trust. At this time, however, Eden Fantasys has decided that they will not be carrying this product.

The set includes a black strap-on, a black mask,  black X-shaped pasties, and double-sided tape from Medline.

The strap-on is generally intended for male/female or female/female couples for pegging or penetrative sex respectively. It’s created for beginners, or people who generally do not like excessive or girthy penetration. It’s also great for those who interested in trying out a strap-on without making a massive financial commitment. Although I can’t say that the strap-on is made of the best quality, I think it’s a good starter for those who aren’t yet sure if they like pegging or penetration. Many well-made harnesses can run upwards of $40 without including the cost of a detachable toy, and even more so for . I figure it doesn’t hurt to try an inexpensive alternative like this one in case pegging or penetrative sex just aren’t your thing.

The shape can only be described as a minimalist or abstract penis. While it does have a head, the glans are so small and unpronounced that I can’t imagine that any adult-sized male would have a glans this narrow in diameter (my apologies if I’m wrong). The dildo measures 6” in length with a circumference that very gradually widens. The head is 1” long and measures a very unintimidating 2.5.” The circumference directly below the head measures at 3.” The length of the shaft seems to narrow in 0.25” increments. It is widest at the base where it measures at about 4.5.” Another thing to note is that the dildo has almost no weight to it. I find it strange that the dildo feels hollow like a curved tube in latex, which I can only presume it is. I was actually very tempted to cut it up because I think it’s so strange that it’s hollow.

The dildo is composed of PVC and latex which cannot be sterilized. It is highly recommended that you stay away from this product if you have any type of latex allergy. Likewise, since latex cannot be sterilized, it might behoove you to use a condom. Lubricants such as silicone or water-based lubes are suitable for this toy. To clean it, use a mild-soap with water and pat dry to avoid lint collection. Always clean directly after use.

I was taken aback by how narrow tapered it was when I first received it and I was immediately disappointed since I generally like average to large sized toys, but as one of my favorite lesbians in the world has mentioned, a small strap-on can be a good thing. She commented that isn’t able to take a lot otherwise she finds it very un-enjoyable. I mentioned to her that I was unable to find anyone with whom to test the strap-on, so I didn’t know what to do with the darn thing. Since it has been unused, she and her girlfriend - my other favorite lesbian in the world - expressed interest in taking it off my hands.

The dildo is fused to the base, which is bolted down and attached to the vinyl belts that you actually strap onto your body. The belts are highly adjustable. At the time in which I am writing this review, I am a size 16 and I had no problems securely and comfortably attaching it to my body. The belt has 10 already created belt holes. As you can see in the pictures, I am wearing denim and to keep the strap-on firmly in place, I used the second to last belt-hole. I have noticed fray on the belt, which is minimal but moderately noticeable.

Another reviewer on Eden Fantasys, expressed that the fit was a bit big for her. In her review she mentions that she generally wears a size 5 or 7. Based upon the fit she described and my personal experience, I think that this would work best for those who are in between sizes 10 and 16 in women’s, that is unless you don’t mind making your own holes in the belt for a better fit. I suggest wearing underwear of some type underneath the strap-on to reduce irritation to the wearer because the straps can add an unpleasant friction since straps are narrow and ride directly below the crotch.

The mask is simply made and is just black stiff material which I believe is nylon. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find any hard evidence to tell me exactly what it’s made of. It has a tight fitting elastic strap at the back. The mask is wide, but you will need to move it down quite a bit if you don’t want any light peeking in. The fit of the mask might be a bit too tight for some.

The pasties are black X’s that are joined together and stored in a little baggie. Four strips of double-sided non-reusable adhesive are included with them. I found that the X’s covered my areolas for the most part, even though mine are a tad large. I noticed only minimal traces of pink peeking out from beneath the tape. I suggest cutting the strips into halves to make it easier to put the tape on the pasties as it is incredibly sticky. If you have a hard time applying the pasty, try to make the axis of the X’s meet at your nipple. This will be easier if the tape happens to overlap after application.

When removing a pasty, firmly hold breast tissue to chest and gently pull away the pasty away from your body. If done slowly and gently, you should not feel any breast pain. While I find the cut of the pasties erotic, they are small and most likely prone to damage if not properly stored; it is best to store them in a place such a Ziploc bag which will likewise keep them free of dust. Remember to remove tape before storage. If you want more tape, you can use wig adhesive which is what many lovely ladies in burlesque to keep their nipples covered.

The packaging is one of the least discreet boxes I’ve ever seen. Sadly, I get a sick kick out of it. The box is covered in several over the top“I’m a plastic woman wearing a strap-on” shots. The model is bottle blonde with sticky lip-glossed lips, augmented breasts and false lashes. She’s quite the opposite of what I generally think of when in terms of strap-on owners.

Each part of this set comes carefully packaged in plastic which isn’t very sustainable if you like to keep your set stored in the original packaging. I’d suggest storing everything in Ziploc bags due to the nature of the items, but however you decide to store you toys is entirely up to you.


Sex toys - EdenFantasys adult toys store

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Pleasurists Edition 153




The Human Body by absentflight
Welcome to Pleasurists, a round-up of the adult product and sex toy reviews that came out in the last seven days. If you like what you see and want more of it be sure to follow our RSS Feed and Twitter.

Did you miss Pleasurists 152? Read it all here. Do you have a review for Pleasurists 154? Be sure to read the submission guidelines and then use the submission form to submit before Sunday October 30th @ 11:59pm Pacific.

Want a shiny new toy? All you’ve got to do is enter.

Editor

Scarlet Lotus

On to the reviews:

Vibrators

Dildos

Anal Toys

Sleeves, Rings, & etc.

Lube, Massage Oil, Bath Stuff, & etc.

BDSM/Fetish

Adult DVDs & Porn

Sex Furniture

Lingerie

Miscellaneous


Pleasurists adult product review round-up

Saturday, October 22, 2011

First Mate Dildo from Good Vibes Review

Hey there, sailor! If you’re a size queen who likes their toys long, thick and in a safe, dependable material then look no further. I got the amazing First Mate Dildo from Good Vibrations free of charge in exchange for an honest review. This is my first review for their company, and believe me, I'm more than thrilled to review for their company. I've been lusting after Good Vibration's sex toys for months.

The First Mate Dildo from Good Vibes comes in four different colors: vanilla, caramel, coffee, and black. I selected mine in caramel, which was a lot lighter in pigment than I expected. My male roommate commented that it looked paler than his junk (something I did not want to know) and I am now forever scarred. Considering how light the dildo looked online in the lighter, vanilla shade, I can only imagine how pale it looks in person. Perhaps it’s just a shade darker than translucent.



It measures in 8” overall in length and 7.5” in insertable length. The head measures at 1.5” in length, and 4.5” in diameter (1.43” diameter). The shaft measures at 5” in circumference (1.59” in diameter), but widens at the base where it measures at 5.5” in circumference (1.75” in diameter).

This First Mate is 100% silicone and is non-toxic, hypo-allergenic, phthalate-free, non-porous and has a seamless body. The shaft is veined, and it looks a lot more realistic than many other dildos I’ve seen, which gives it an incredibly realistic feel when inserted. The silicone body is firm, but feels soft and smooth to the touch. It is bendy, but it has less give than you’d think when it comes to actual insertion. If you were to squeeze this in your hand, you can tell that it has a little bit of give, but not nearly as much as you’d think.



If you like big toys, than you will love this toy. It certainly gives you a very full and satisfied feeling. I suggest going heavy on the lubricant, because you will need it. Since it is silicone, it is compatible with water-based lubes or naturally produced lubrication only. Silicone-based lubes are very harmful for silicone toys and breakdown the composition of the silicone body, making the texture gummy and more likely to trap bacteria.

I’m not sure if this is intentional design for the toy, but I’ve noticed that if you press the toy’s base firmly onto certain flat surfaces with a large enough surface area, for instance, some smooth woods, hard plastics, and countertops, the base actually suction-cups into place. The grip of the base is so strong that it is actually very difficult to remove it from a surface once into place. After discovering this, I tried attaching it to the seat of a clean, hardwood chair to try out woman-on-top. It was more than suitable for this purpose. It never moved out of position once, and I’m only in below-average to average shape. If you like being on top and you have a good place to attach the First Mate, I think you’ll love this application of the toy.



Since it has such a lovely, firm, and prominent base, the First Mate is completely suitable for strapping onto a harness or for anal use. For anal use, it is suggested to use a condom, especially if you use this for anal and vaginal penetration, or if the toy is shared with more than one person. Since it’s highly quality silicone it is completely waterproof and suitable for shower sex or submersion. Silicone is water-repellent and retains heat, meaning that it warms up with use. A fun way to use this toy is to submerge it in warm water before use to give it a nice warm feeling during play.

For clean-up, you can use a variety of methods: you can use soap and water, and since it is safe for submersion, you can boil it in water for 3-5 minutes, or you can even run through the dishwasher for a cycle in the top rack. You should clean toys after each and every use for your own health. One of the only drawbacks of this toy is that is does pick up lint, so it is likely a good idea to wash the toy before use as well.



When storing your toys, remember to keep silicone away from TPR, silicone blends, rubber, and jelly toys. The chemical composition of these toys “doesn’t get along” with other toys and can lead to material decomposition. Be cautious when storing silicone around metal, glass, or wooden toys etc, because they can dent or tear silicone. If you have no safe house for silicone, I would suggest keeping the toy in the original packaging. Unfortunately, the toy and the packaging are not discreet. The packaging is clear and prominently displays information about the dildo, so it should be kept out of sight unless you have accepting friends and/or family who don’t mind seeing your sex toys when they come to visit.

Overall, I am thrilled that Good Vibes gave me the opportunity to review this toy. I don’t use it all the time because I don’t always want penetration, but if I’m in the mood for a thick, girthy toy, the First Mate is at the ready in my arsenal. It has quickly become one of my favorite toys. The quality of composition and the pleasure of use simply cannot be beat.

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Hitachi Review - For Orgasm Junkies

Goddamn, Hitachi! I’ve been the proud owner of the infamous Hitachi Magic Wand for about two months. In that time, I have become not just become attached to this vibrating contraption; I honest to God think I’m addicted to it. I got my Hitachi 15% off at Eden Fantasys, this kickass shop that I trust.

The handle measures at about 9" in length with a circumference that measures at 6" at the widest point (by the head) and 4" at the narrowest part (near the lower part of the handle). The head is about 2.5" in length and 7.5" in circumference. The cord is a little over 6' long, adding to the ease of use, so long as your masturbation station is somewhere near a socket. Our hefty friend Hitachi also clocks in at 1.28 lbs..

[caption id="attachment_581" align="aligncenter" width="300" caption="Want 15% off your next order at EF? Use my affiliate code SV8 at checkout. It never expires, and you can use it as many times as you want!"][/caption]
It has a soft head that reminds me of a tennis ball. I can’t exactly explain why since it looks nothing like one, nor does it feel like one. It’s actually incredibly smooth to the touch. Perhaps, it’s because the size itself is only a little smaller than an actual tennis ball. The body itself is made of white plastic and the semi-flexible head attached at the top is composed of some sort of rubberized material. Unfortunately, Eden Fantasys and the the manufacturer's website for some reason do not  include the actual material of the head.

To use this high-power massager, you need to plug it into a socket. It only has two vibrating options, and believe me, you really do only need the two. One is marked “L” for lower and “H” for higher. Placing the switch at the mid-point between the high and low settings turns off the massager (while it’s still plugged in). If you've ever heard of the Hitachi, you know it’s incredibly powerful. I’m talking, this is too powerful for direct genital contact for most people. The Hitachi has the most powerful, deep vibrations that I have ever gotten from any vibrator. This thing is so strong, that unless you learn how to control your orgasms, you will most likely orgasm within seconds of direct contact. It's pretty much unavoidable if you're a Hitachi-virgin.



[caption id="attachment_583" align="aligncenter" width="300" caption="Simple design, awesome power... O_o"][/caption]

I love the simplicity in function and design for the Hitachi. It’s easy to use, easy to take care of, and that simple wide head is amazing for stimulating a large surface area. Not only is the Hitachi kickass at stimulating your clit, it’s also great at teasing around the inner thighs, and your labia. It is for external use only. It's also not intended to be used while in water or near water, meaning it is not waterproof and you could electrocute yourself. I hope that’s obvious to anyone reading this, but I don’t want to take any chances. I consider it my duty to help prevent masturbation accidents and misadventures.

For many people, it’s far too powerful to be used even semi-regularly. I, however, differ from the majority, and I use my Hitachi on an almost daily basis. There is absolutely no comparison between the Hitachi and any other vibrating device that I have ever put on my clit. Noise-wise this thing is easily heard through doors and from under covers on the lower setting. On the higher setting, it competes for noise-volume with a jackhammer. If you live with anyone else whom do not want involved in your sex life (like roommates or family members), by God, wait to masturbate until they aren’t home. I have two roommates, but I have used the Hitachi several times when they’ve been home, but only when they were downstairs (when I’m “studying” or about to go to bed) or when everyone else is already asleep. Even then, I only use it on the low setting (so I won't be heard) to decrease my chances of getting caught and for the very fact that the high setting is way too strong for me.

In theory, it could be used for the exterior of your anal region, however, if you choose to use the massager there, please do use common sense and wrap the head up with a toy cover (or perhaps try and jimmy a condom on there if you can manage, I however think it's a faulty plan). If you wish, you can use a lubricant with this toy, it’s certainly possible – only use water-based or silicone lubricants. I choose not to use a lubricant with the Hitachi because I see no point. I sometimes have problems with vaginal dryness, but I have never needed to use lube with this massager. As a general rule, I don't use lubricants with toys unless I'm using them for penetration.



If you’ve never used a high-power vibrator, and you’re interested in owning one, you’ll probably have to work yourself up to enduring extended or frequent use, unless you’re into forced orgasm play, in which case, enjoy! As I have previously mentioned, I use this massager on an almost daily basis. There’s absolutely no way that I was able to do this immediately. I found that direct contact was far too strong, so I tried using it through a pair of panties. I find that this is an optimal way to use the Hitachi. Over the past two months, I’ve been able to work myself up to direct contact, meaning no panties. I am, however, a bit of a fetishist, and I generally still keep the panties on when I’m jacking it. It’s because I find that the massager works great with a particularly favorite masturbation move of mine.

Another reason I’m going on this long panty tangent is that this way of masturbating helped me control my orgasms and make them better. Before the Hitachi, I was a one orgasm, hit it and quit it kinda gal. One orgasm (and on incredibly rare occasions, one or two more), and I was twitching and wiped out. I’ve always had an incredibly sensitive clit, which has been both a blessing and a curse. In a metaphorical sense, it’s like the Hitachi helped build up my defense mechanisms and I can finally have incredible waves of multiple orgasms. Simply put, describing the Hitachi experience falls short of actually jacking with it. The Hitachi is like riding on waves of release.

It’s amazing since this has actually happened quite unintentionally. I remember an online friend commented that she used hers for 45 minutes a day. I was shocked at first, but over time, I’ve found that you can work up to it. I’m not sure how long I’ve gotten to, but I think I’m at about 10 minutes of direct contact. I don’t know about your masturbation habits, but that’s a veritable record-breaker for me. Be careful. The Hitachi might make you an endorphin junkie. After using it, I feel completely satisfied. I always felt like one orgasm was the end, but now I continue having orgasm after orgasm, until I've had enough. It sounds silly, but I didn't know you could just stop masturbating without a big finish,  just whenever you want to is fine.

The Hitachi can be used with a partner as well. In fact the company Liberator has created a kickass piece of furniture, the Liberator Axis Hitachi that provides proper clitoral stimulation while enjoying sexual stimulation from a partner. That, or I'm sure that the Liberator Axis Wedge is just fine for grinding on if you want hands free pleasure by yourself. Likewise, if you're a Hitachi junkie like I am, you might find yourself lusting after the attachments you can get for it.

For clean-up, I recommend using a toy wipe or carefully applying toy cleaner. If you use toy cleaner, apply it on the cloth and not directly on the head of the massager. You can also sponge it clean with anti-bacterial soap and water and a towel to dry immediately after. Note, if you happen to use water, you should be careful and only use minimal moisture contact as the manufacturer warns against any exposure to water. You of course can sanitize the handle if you wish (and you probably should), but I suggest focusing mostly on the head of this device. While the Hitachi is still a few steps below a Sybian, it’s still rather heavy machinery for a personal massager, so be careful to ensure the safety of all the internal and external wiring.

The Hitachi comes in a nondescript box that doesn’t even hint at the most famous use for this massager. The illustrations feature women dressed in circa late 1980s and early 1990s “fashion.” The women are shown using the massager on their back and shoulders and other non-genitalia-related places.

The massager also comes with a one-year-limited warranty as well as a instructions/warning brochure. The brochure dictates that the massager should no be used on your hands, face, feet, or thyroid gland (the area just below your Adam's apple.

Here is a selection of warnings from the brochure that you should be aware of:

  • Don't leave the Hitachi plugged in when not in use.

  • Do not operate where aerosol spray products are being used, or where oxygen is being administered.

  • Don't grasp the head of the massager when it's on.

  • The rated maximum continuous use of the Hitachi is 25 minutes long. If you want to use it longer, the manufacturer suggests waiting 30 minutes in between use.

  • Don't use over swollen or inflamed areas, or skin eruptions. Do not use on unexplained calf pains.

The vibrations are amazing for a non-sexual body massage as well, which, of course, is the original intended use for this device. I'm absolutely in love with the massager for every use of the Hitachi. It works your aching muscles and gives you orgasms that no other sex toy can even compare to. Hell, you can even kick back and relax and use the Hitachi to massage your aching muscles before masturbating. Believe me, it's one of the most simultaneously relaxing and titillating experiences I've ever experienced.

If you've got a hard-on for the Hitachi, you can purchase it at Eden Fantasys for 15% off by using the code SV8 at checkout. The code can be used indefinitely for any product on the site so long as they are not already marked for sale.

Sex toys - EdenFantasys adult toys store

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Pleasurists Edition 142


via CalvatoWelcome to Pleasurists, a round-up of the adult product and sex toy reviews that came out in the last seven days. If you like what you see and want more of it be sure to follow our RSS Feed and Twitter.

Did you miss Pleasurists 141? Read it all here. Do you have a review for Pleasurists 143? Be sure to read the submission guidelines and then use the submission form to submit before Sunday August 14th @ 11:59pm Pacific.

Want a shiny new toy? All you’ve got to do is enter.

Editor

Scarlet Lotus

On to the reviews…

Vibrators

Dildos

Anal Toys

Sleeves, Cock Rings, & etc.

Lube, Massage Oil, Bath Stuff, & etc.

BDSM/Fetish

Adult Books & Games

Adult DVDs & Porn

Lingerie

Miscellaneous


Pleasurists adult product review round-up

Fukuoku 9000 Review

Upon first glance, the Fukuoku 9000 looks like a robotic device or an android appendage (which maybe it is), but flip the side switch of this right-hand oriented, watch-battery-operated device, and you’ll get strong buzzy vibes eking in from the device through your fingertips. This massager is phthlate free and comes with two watch batteries which operate the massager. I got this futuristic vibe from Babeland, a woman-friendly, sex-positive sex toy company.





The Fukuoku 9000 comes with three textured vibration sleeves and a carrying case which has a belt loop (don’t ask, I wouldn’t wear this in public either). Ironically, the carrying case holds the emblem “FuZuoku 9000” rather that than “Fukuoku 9000” which I can only blame on a manufacturer’s error.

[caption id="attachment_554" align="aligncenter" width="300" caption="Note the mysterious "Z" that's supposed to be a "K"?"][/caption]





At first, I wondered if this was a knock off of a more expensive brand before I noticed the discrepancy. However, I know that this is a legitimate copy of the merchandise . I assume that the typo might be attributed to the fact that this toy was made in China, so perhaps there was a translation error of some kind. I’m actually curious how many other people got merchandise from the reject stock, not that I’m complaining. I’m just amused by the typo.

The case is made of a man-made material which as far as I can tell is unidentifiable. It’s strong, flexible, well-stitched, and fastens shut with sewn-in Velcro. The previously mentioned belt loop is large enough to fit a standard-sized belt.



The Fukuoku 9000 is made of plastic. It has an expanding finger compartment where you are supposed to place your index finger inside (or any finger that has enough of a pressure point). I find that the finger compartment is best suited for women with small to medium sized fingers. For larger hands this massager may feel a bit pinchy. My hands are about average-sized (perhaps a bit small, I’ve been told that my fingers are rather skinny) for the American, white female and I felt that this was a teensy bit snug. I imagine that this fits perfect on someone with small or delicate hands.



One of the nice things about this toy is that there’s a slight divot in the plastic where the tip of your finger rests. I feel that this makes the toy more contoured to your hand to the point where it almost seems like it’s a part of it.



The battery compartment is located on the side opposite to the finger compartment. You can easily slide the top of the battery compartment off, although I sometimes have problems getting the top to line up right and go back on properly. The toy is watch battery operated and it’s rather difficult to get the batteries out once they’re in. I suggest removing your batteries after use to avoid draining the batteries especially since watch batteries die quickly, are expensive, and will continue to drain even when the toy is off.



The silicone sleeves come in three different textures: four horizontal lines, a target symbol, and a circle of dots. Out of all of them, my favorite is the four lines, and my least favorite is the circle of dots.



I noticed the most stimulation from the lines, especially when I dragged the lined sleeve sideways across my clitoris, as opposed to an up and down movement. The intensely disliked the dotted sleeve. It felt prickly and painful to my clit, and no, not prickly like having someone with facial hair down there, think vibrating dots of unbearable sensation. I’m not sure if I have an overly sensitive clit, but the sensation was horrible. I noticed almost no stimulation at all from the target-shaped sleeve. All I could feel was the buzzy vibrations.

There’s only one setting for the vibrations, two if you count off as a setting. While I love the design of the vibrator, I don’t like the vibrations. The Fukuoku 9000 is marketed as the first personal finger massager with 9000 vibrations per minute.

I’m not entirely sure how to classify the vibrations. They’re gentle, and pleasant at first, but the vibrations are just not right for me. Sure I can get off with this massager, but it’s not as deep or full as I’m accustomed to. Oh, yeah and it gives me numb clit.

If you want to use a lube with this massager, only use a water-based lube. Silicone and oil-based lubes are damaging to silicone.



To clean this toy, wash the silicone textured sleeves separately from the massager. I suggest using hot water and antibacterial soap or if you’d like, go ahead and run them through the dishwasher. To wash the plastic base, either spot clean the plastic with an antibacterial soap and hot water, or wipe down with a toy wipe. You do not want to submerge this massager since there is nothing to block the water from getting inside the internal battery casing.

Ironically, this personal massager was originally created for massaging and not masturbating. My personal opinion is that it’s slightly better for massaging than masturbating. Overall, I think this massager is okay, but it’s by no means my favorite. It’s very unlikely that it’s going to become a regular in my arsenal.